Star Sounds
Entertainment of Florida
Your Subtitle text
Testimonials

Don't leave your special day to chance. We work tirelessly to ensure a stellar reputation. Here's what our clients have to say.  If you are prior client of ours please feel free to give us a review.  Also we would appreciate you referring us to your friends, family and co-workers by clicking the link below.

We believe that there can be no greater compliment paid to us than a referral from our previous clients to their family, friends and co-workers. 

* Automatically Refer our Services to Friends, Relatives, or Co-Workers


  Randy was very accommodating. He found a song I really wanted played. He was quick to play requests and everyone liked the lights. Several people asked how I found him because they thought he was great. We will definitely request him for future events for the club. Cheley Foltz - Buttonwood Heights Social Club New Year's Eve event. -Cheley F, The Villages, FL   (December 31, 2011)

  Our event could not have gone better. Our DJ was on time, acommedating and professional in every way. The price they charged was exactly what they had quoted with no extra charges. He even stayed an extra hour for which I paid the same price per hour as the first part of the night and he would gladly have stayed longer if we had needed him to. I will difently use Star Sounds again! -Joyce G, Jacksonville, FL   (December 30, 2011)

  Randy did a great job for our Holiday party. The venue did not have the best set up arrangement, but he made the most of it. This was our first year utilizing a DJ service for this event, and the overall feedback was extremely positive. Next year we'll just ask for more Christmas music to be played during the meal, but this was an oversight on our part, and does not reflect on Randy's performance. Thanks again! -Theresa M, Gainesville, FL   (December 08, 2011)

   
Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Sound Star was amazing! Everyone at our wedding had such a great time! we're a young couple and all our music what up to date and if they didnt have something all we had to do was request it and they would get it.

-Jade H, 10/8/2011, Wedding Reception, Gainesville, FL

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
Fantastic! Your song list was amazing. We were all able to sing karaoke to any song we wanted-- even if it wasn't available as a "karaoke song" (with lyrics and no vocals), people were able to just pick up the mic and sing!! It was fabulous, and we've had guests tell us it was the best wedding reception they'd ever been to. Thank you so much, Randy! It was the Best Day Ever, and I will totally recommend your company to everyone.

-Kate O, 7/16/2011, Wedding Reception, Gainesville, FL

Overall Satisfaction:
5.0 stars
Professionalism:
5.0 stars
Accommodating:
5.0 stars
Overall Talent:
5.0 stars
Recommend:
5.0 stars
(no additional comments)

-Bob H, 4/2/2011, Wedding Reception, High Springs, FL



Submitted by Carol Blalock September 27, 2008
On a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how would you rate Star Sounds in terms of their professionalism? Score: 5

On a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how accommodating was Star Sounds in handling special requests for your event? Score: 5

On a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how would you rate Star Sounds in terms of their overall talent? Score: 5

On a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how strongly would you recommend Star Sounds to a friend? Score: 5

And finally, on a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how would you rate your overall satisfaction with Star Sounds ? Score: 5

Additional Comments:
Our dj did a fantastic job. He was very accommodating and helped to make the night special for us. I would definitely recommend him to everyone and would use him again. Great job!!

Submitted by Jana Quillen
September 19, 2008


On a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how would you rate Star Sounds in terms of their professionalism? Score: 5

On a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how accommodating was Star Sounds in handling special requests for your event? Score: 5

On a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how would you rate Star Sounds in terms of their overall talent? Score: 5

On a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how strongly would you recommend Star Sounds to a friend? Score: 5

And finally, on a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how would you rate your overall satisfaction with Star Sounds ? Score: 5

Additional Comments:
We were very pleased with Star Sounds and would like to have them back again for another dance on November 21. Very nice and very professional.

Submitted by Tiffany Newhoff
August 30, 2008


On a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how would you rate Star Sounds in terms of their professionalism? Score: 5

On a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how accommodating was Star Sounds in handling special requests for your event? Score: 5

On a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how would you rate Star Sounds in terms of their overall talent? Score: 5

On a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how strongly would you recommend Star Sounds to a friend? Score: 5

And finally, on a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how would you rate your overall satisfaction with Star Sounds ? Score: 5

Additional Comments:
They were excellent!!! They were very nice and courteous. They played a good variety of songs and bought new songs off of iTunes on the spot whenever we requested something that they didn't have. Randy and Justin were very accomadating and took request for songs with ease and led off the "Happy Birthday" song with perfection. I also enjoyed their colored lights, the lights gave great ambience to the room. I would definently book them again for our next big party. Star Sounds was a great asset to our event! They were very easy and fun to work with and played all of the music that we wanted. They definitely helped create a wonderful and successful event for my grandparents 50th Wedding Anniversary. Fun was had by all! Thanks again!

Ann Marie Denning
June 24th, 2008



 
Randy,
 
Thank you so much for doing such an amazing job
at our ceremony! Everyone had the best time and
we got a lot of compliments on the music. You
guys really helped to make it a special day and
we can't thank you enough! We would suggest you
to any of our friends :)

Thank you again!

Dana and Jason Tomlinson
May 2008
 
Customer Feedback
We had the best time with Randy-if you need a DJ and/or karaoke for an event-Star Sounds is the ONLY choice! :)

Customer Ratings
On a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how would you rate Star Sounds in terms of their professionalism? 5

On a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how would you rate Star Sounds in terms of their overall talent? 5

On a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how accommodating was Star Sounds in handling special requests for your event? 5

On a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how strongly would you recommend Star Sounds to a friend? 5

And finally, on a scale of 1 to 5 (1=lowest, 5=highest), how would you rate your overall satisfaction with Star Sounds ? 5

 

Dana and Jason's "First  Dance"

 

 

 

 

 

Daddy Daughter Dance...
Aint this just a sweet pic?

  

 

 

 

 

 

Dancing the night away...

 

 

 

 

 


Thank you both so much! Last night went great, I'm so glad we chose you as our DJ! I will definitely recommend you guys to everyone I know!!! You made our party!!! Thanks again!!

*Gigi*
02/18/08



Randy,

Many thanks to you and your wife for the entertainment you provided for our wedding. I have gotten many complimentary comments on the evening, from the young and old, due in no small part to the entertainment. One of the young girls said it was "the best wedding she's been to ever, and she's been to a lot!" Everyone loved the karaoke and the dancing. You managed to get in everything we wanted, and the song selection was great - I didn't even get to go through the whole book! I was also impressed with your sound system...I was a little worried with the size of the room, but everyone sounded great.

Thanks again!
Katherine.
November 13th, 2007



Randy and Kelley,

Thanks sooooo much for being a part of our party last Saturday. You guys did an excellent job! I would recommend you to everyone who needs a DJ and/or KJ for their function. Quote from Mike "They did an AWESOME job!!!!!"

Thanks again. Hopefully we will be booking again in the very near future.

Jennifer Demko
October 2007


October 19, 2007

To Whom It May Concern:

As the Programs Director of the Black Student Union at the University of Florida, I am happy to say that working with Star Sounds Karaoke and Mobile Recording Studio has been a pleasure. This past Wednesday, October 17th, 2007, we were able to get Star Sounds to come out and provide the DJ services for the Black Student Union's Karaoke Night. Before this event, I had the opportunity of seeing Star Sounds Karaoke and Mobile Recording Studio in action at a previous Karaoke Night held on campus. Needless to say, I liked what I saw. Therefore, I booked this company to be the DJ at the Black Student Union's Karaoke Night. Everyone at the event had lots of fun, including the DJ who obviously enjoys his work. I would recommend this company for anyone who is interested in putting on a Karaoke Night or for anyone who needs a DJ service.


Sincerely,

Jaclyn Harris Programs Director 2007-2008 Black Student Union University of Florida


Rogers ~ Bardsley Wedding Reception 
AWESOME! This group has got it together... they are personable, entertaining and most of all, flexible! They went above and beyond to make my wedding night extra special. I recommend them without any reservation whatsoever.

Sincerely, Jon and Rhonda Bardsley.
September, 2007

 



 

 

Dear Star Sounds:

Let us first say that you guys ROCK!!!!

Thank you so much for making our wedding on June 9th fun and unique. The ceremony music was perfect. You did a wonderful job playing a mix of songs we picked out and karaoke for the crowd at our reception. We were all impressed with your professionalism along with your thoughtfulness.

Thank you, again, for helping make our wedding flawless!

Sincerely,
Kent and Michelle Mock
June, 2007


Hey Randy,

Thanks so much for the entertainment you provided our pre-school graduation party. EVERYONE had a blast. You're professionalism and enthusiasm were very much appreciated. I can't tell you how many people said it was better than any wedding reception they'd been to lately...Well done and thanks again.

Lisa
May 29th, 2007

Hi Randy,

Thank you so much for making our wedding day a wonderful event! You played a great selection of songs and played all the songs that I requested! We were very pleased with your great professional service and your very reasonable rates! We will be happy to recommend your company to our friends and family in the future! Thanks again for the wonderful & friendly service!

Sincerely,

 Ken & Colleen Baker
March 2007


Alley Gatorz Bowling Alley
2606 NE Waldo Rd
Gainesville, FL 32609




February 09, 2007

To Whom it may concern:

I tried personally for months talking my managers in to getting Star Sounds Karaoke to have a gig at Alley Gatorz Bowling Center and finally we got them in. In the first night alone they saw progress in sales and brought more people in who didn't even know we existed. We have had them now for 4 weeks and it have tripled our business not only in the bar but also in the bowling alley itself. And from the last show alone I (as the bartender) over heard alot of people saying they were coming back with lots of friends cause it really truly did ROCK!! I personally had lots of fun! Now my managers are glad they listened to me this time.

Christina Lagasse
Alley Gatorz Bowling Alley (Bartender)


Quality Inn Alachua
15960 Northwest US Highway 441
Alachua, FL 32615
(386) 462-2244

March 6, 2006

To Whom It May Concern,

This is a referral letter for Star Sounds. We have been with them for two months now and our customers and sales have increased tremendously. We have more than doubled our customers and sales! We are extremely satisfied with them, so much so that we have decided to have them for two days, Friday and Saturday, not just on Friday as we have been. This is without any advertising also. The customers just love them as they play ALL types of music, and it is just word of mouth that brings the customers in to the Alachua Lounge. Please feel free to contact us.

Sincerely,

Jean Bundrick
Manager


Mr. Highsmith,

I wanted to write and tell you that my daughter and her friends very much enjoyed having you at her Birthday party. The Karaoke studio was a big hit! As parents we also appreciated the time and patience you demonstrated when dealing with a group of noisy children. It shows that you have experience in dealing with children, which is so important in these situations. I would recommend you to anyone who would like something different and unique at their next party.

De Sellers
February 06


Dear Keith and Randy -

Star Sounds MADE our company party! I think the most fun was everyone getting up and singing together. It was the best party we've ever had... Thank you for getting the party started and giving us such a fun time.

Lori Toyota

Office Manager
Koogler and Associates, Inc.
December 05


Dear Keith and Randy,

I'd like to express how wonderful it was having your Karaoke entertainment at our Holiday Party! All I can say is what an "ice breaker" it was. Our employees said this was the BEST holiday party we've have ever had, and I think we owe much of it to your services!

You provided such a wide range of music inventory. There was music that everyone could enjoy.

I look forward to doing business with your company in the future.

Sincerely,
Elena Lamb
V/P Finance and HR
Koogler and Associates, Inc.
December 05




Randy & Keith,

My wife and I both would like to thank you for your company's service at our annual picnic. Hearts 'N Hands Homebirth is dedicated to it's customers in such a professional and personal way so to make our future parents feel both safe and comfortable in their trust with us.

Well, both Randy Highsmith and Keith Mock of Star Sounds did just that very thing with both us and our clients. They not only provided our entertainment, but they showed our clients (parents and children) a fantastic time. They helped our guest to pick out songs that suited their voices, as well as to show them a great time. Songs for the children, three to six year olds, and to all ages beyond.

Then in their portable sound studio they did the very best job on the market. Randy gave our Mom's the idea to sing with their children Christmas Wishes to both Grandparents and Family members alike. They allowed our clients to do a dry run through before starting their recording. They constantly monitored the equipment to give the best sound product on the market.

They work very well with our smallest children to our oldest adults. They stay past our book time so our guest could keep enjoying themselves. Because they were the constant professionals, our annual picnic was a fabulous success. Randy Highsmith and Keith Mock are what puts the Star in Star Sounds Karaoke and Mobile Recording Studio. If you want your next party or event to shine like a Star, then Randy and Keith of Star Sounds are the company you are looking for.

Again guys, thank you both so much for your time and knowledge in the entertainment business, you are what made our Company Picnic a huge success. Our guests all went home with not just a great memory, but with a quality CD of themselves and their love ones, something they can listen to over and over again with time.

Our best wishes and continued success in the future of your company. And do not forget come this April we will be booking your company for our Son's sixteenth birthday party. He is looking forward to it.

Our Best,
June & Lewis Byrd
Hearts 'N Hands Homebirth      midwifenana@aol.com
November 05



More Letters to be added soon...